Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
The church burned on July 3, 1907. The present UCC Church was built in 1908 on the same site as the older building.
Updated through online information from T. Daniel Hancock.
Organ relocated without any change.
Identified by T. Daniel Hancock, using information found in The American Organist, December 2013.
-- Installed by Tannenberg in 1771, and relocated to Trinity Church's second building from its initial installation in the original log building in 1794. In 1874, it was replaced by a Johnson organ, and was relocated to the Reformed Church in Pipersville, Pennsylvania, where it burned along with the church building in 1917.
Webpage Links: Tannenberg Organs
Related Instrument Entries: David Tannenberg (1771) , Unknown Builder (1874)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit