Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Updated through on-line information from James R. Stettner. -- Relocated by the Andover Organ Co. of Methuen from St. Monica's RC in Methuen, MA to Thompson Academy on Thompson Island in Boston Harbor off Dorchester and installed "as is." Thompson Academy was formerly known under several names: Boston Asylum for Indigent Boys (1814), the Boston Farm School Society (1833 - relocated to Thompson Island), the Boston Asylum and Farm School (1835), the Farm and Trades School (1907), and Thompson's Academy (1956). When the organ was vandalized by resident juveniles, it was removed by Andover and rebuilt as a "new" organ (Opus 86, 1980) for St. Mark's R.C. in Plano, TX.
The original builder was Emmons Howard (c. 1900).
Relocated from St. Monica's R. C., Methuen, MA. Relocated to St. Mark's R. C., Plano, TX.
Related Instrument Entries: Emmons Howard (1902 ca.) , Andover Organ Co. (Opus 86, 1980)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit