Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
On-line update from Judith A. Ollikkala -- This orginal Hutchings-Plaisted organ was moved twice, first from First Parish Unitarian-Universalist to Emmanuel Lutheran located off Upper Common, Fitchburg MA & electrifed by Joseph Smith in 1928, then later in 1984 to John Fitch Highway and rebuilt by an unknown builder. Extant there minus the original case. The case facade remains in the second building which is now a Pentecostal Church.
The original builder was Hutchings Plaisted & Co. (1872, Opus33).
Status Note: There 1984.
Electrified. Rebuilt 1984.
Related Instrument Entries: Hutchings, Plaisted & Co. (Opus 33, 1872)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit