William B. Williams
Opus 8, 1893

South Bushwick Reformed Church

855 Bushwick Avenue
New York City: Brooklyn, NY, US

15 Ranks - 859 Pipes
Instrument ID: 7352 ● Builder ID: 6775 ● Location ID: 6964
⬆️ These are database IDs that may change. Don't use as academic reference.EXPLORE IMAGESVIEW STOPLIST

Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit

Plenum Organ Company

🤝 Instrument entries in New York sponsored by:

We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.

IMAGES

Category:
Only show images in a specific category ☝️

Something missing or not quite correct?Add ImageorSuggest an Edit

STOPLISTS

Selected Item:
View additional stoplist entries if they exist ☝️

Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit

CONSOLES

Selected Item:
View additional console entries if they exist ☝️

Builder: Unknown
Position: Unknown
Design: Unknown
Pedalboard Type: Unknown
Features:
2 Manuals (61 Notes)27 Note Pedal3 Divisions15 Stops17 RegistersMechanical (Unknown) Key ActionMechanical Stop Action

Stop Layout: Unknown
Expression Type: Unknown
Combination Action: Unknown
Control System: Unknown or N/A

Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit

DETAILS

Switch between notes, documents, audio, and blowers ☝️
Exhibited in the 1969 OHS convention(s)
This instrument is: Extant and Playable in this location

Jeff Scofield on December 10th, 2020:

From the NYC AGO NYC Organ Project: Church records show that the plans were "drawn up by Messrs. Morgan," who combined Greek Revival forms with a Georgian-inspired tower and steeple. The frame building measures seventy-five feet long by fifty-five feet wide and provides seating for about 500 persons. Dedicated on Sunday, February 27, 1853, the church was built at a cost about $5,900, of which $2,000 was a grant from the Collegiate Church of New York. On January 29, 1854, the society installed its first pastor, the Rev. John S. Himrod, for whom the street adjacent to the church would later be named. The present organ was built in 1893 by William B. Williams of New York City. As of 2010, the organ was still playable but in need of a restoration.


Database Manager on October 30th, 2004:

Status Note: There 1969.


Database Manager on October 30th, 2004:

Op. no. uncertain. Compass 58/27.

Webpage Links: NYC AGO NYC Organ Project

Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit

Pipe Organ Database

A project of the Organ Historical Society