Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Donated by Cyris H. K. Curtis, owner of the Curtis Publishing Company and dedicated in a recital by Lynwood Farnam on 11/27/1928.
Updated through on-line information from Jeff Scofield. -- Located in the ceiling, with the sole tonal openings being two lunettes, one at each side of the room, which were only four feet high at the their highest point, tapering away near the ends of the room; the lunettes were below the level of the organ; Aeolian-Skinner added a new five-manual console and Positiv as Op. 958 in 1937 and replaced the organ in 1941 with their Op. 1022.
Updated through information adapted from E. M. Skinner/Aeolian-Skinner Opus List, by Sand Lawn and Allen Kinzey (Organ Historical Society, 1997), and included here through the kind permission of Sand Lawn:
Replaced by 1941 Aeolian-Skinner, Opus 1022.
Identified through information adapted from E. M. Skinner/Aeolian-Skinner Opus List, by Sand Lawn and Allen Kinzey (Organ Historical Society, 1997), and included here through the kind permission of Sand Lawn:
Enlarged as Aeolian-Skinner Opus 958 (1937).
Related Instrument Entries: Aeolian-Skinner Organ Co. (Opus 958, 1937) , Aeolian-Skinner Organ Co. (Opus 958-A, 1960)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit