Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ImageorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
The organ was dedicated by the church's consultant, Dr. James Boeringer, on October 28, 1979.
Updated through online information from Paul Marchesano. -- In the prior history of the organ, someone had added notes to the pedal board. In the restoration project, Jim McFarland decided to keep with the tradition, expanding the pedal board and Pedal Bourdon by one or two notes to bring it to a normal compass.
The original builder was John G. Marklove (c. 1865).
Status Note: There 1978
From unknown location, after being stored in a Rochester, N.Y., garage for at least several decades. Relocated by the Organ Clearing House. Installed here by McFarland. The work was performed under McFarland's direction by David Storey, Raymond Brunner, Douglass Eyman, Bryan Dyker and Alan Heller.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit