Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Relocated from St. Peter Episcopal, Salem, MA. in 1769. The gallery at St. Michael's was enlarged in 1767 to accommodate the instrument. Taken in trade by the Hook brothers in 1833. The name board "Thomas Johnston Fecit, Boston: Nov-Anglorum 1754" was at Hook & Hastings until about 1889.
Related Instrument Entries: Thomas Johnston (1754)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit